My Mediterranean Garden


I remember the old English text books we used to have, with a picture of a rose garden and a vintage little house, alongside a stream. For some reason, it always looked like a grandmother’s house, that never really existed in reality. It was such a pleasant lazy morning spring feeling. Like sipping a cup of hot tea from white little cups and the silver spoons.

And then when as a child you always imagined that there must a garden somewhere nearby. The wilderness of a kidful mind, that was!

It just reminded me of my aunt’s old house. It was pretty little house with red flowers all around. She had an insane fascination for flowers, which I found it hard to interpret as a child. Now, I can see why.

This summer dress from the new Arrow womenswear S/S line, drives the inspiration from these spoken words. The summerlike spring  and almost chintz printed dress, is what you can wear with almost anything on a morning troll or an evening tea with your friends.I prefer florals with florals on florals. A huge bag and hugely blue.

and this strangely painted cat box, a gift from a friend from Pushkar.

One response to “My Mediterranean Garden

  1. Pingback: Spring/Summer Stories and an Adieu. |

Leave a comment