Daily Archives: January 8, 2012

Tweed Tubthumping


A winter jacket
On crashing cold day
Love struck me!

I love the play of permutation and combination and the miscellany of independent choices when it comes to what-to-wear. The never-so-ending cherry-picking of a which jacket with what skirt, that shoes and whatever shirts and my blah blah blahs. It seems to have defeated my confused mind at the end when I am happy with what I wear. You know, the whole idea of ‘looking great is feeling great’ when the truth may be far bizarre from what everybody has always been thinking is the fun part of the miscellany.

Here, what I picked up is two tweed jackets, a dress worn as a skirt, another skirt, a check shirt and a photographic colour play.

Little Miss Pockets                                                                                          I hate when jackets that don’t have pockets. Damn, I hit my lame rhyme! This tweed check jacket is what I could wear with almost everything. Checks on checks or checks with checks and the soft multi-layered net and super-beige!!

Wearing The XL                                                                                                                              The longer the coat, the warmer it is. Comfort is exactly what I can’t help myself with. An oversized herringbone tweed coat and the dress now worn at the lower waist, I hope to call it merely Japanese street style inspired.

Float                                                                                                                                                    The tweed coat, introducing an Indian motif silk skirt and my inseparable check shirt, taking a slight drift from the mere Japanese to a more wearable attire, it’s a mix style of chic and a pinch of quirk. 

The Simpler Chic                                                                                                                       The happy tweed jacket, the silk skirt and the same’s! It cannot get more wearable than this. As of now. 

Now. I need to look down and tie my shoe-laces yet again.

Tweet Short Jacket- Arrow
Multi-layered net dress- gifted
Check Shirt- Thrift
Oversized Herringbone Tweed Coat-Thrift
Indian Motif Silk Skirt-Arrow
Socks-Thrift from MKT
Shoes-A friend’s!